On Once More Being Saved by God

(This is being posted from Incheon Airport, South Korea, en route to Hawaii – vshr)

By God’s grace I went,
By God’s grace I came,
For what went on between
There’s but God to blame.

I would like to thank these two people for making my pilgrimage worthwhile:

1. Meher Baba – Baba gave me everything I asked for before His Samadhi, and with His Dhuni fire, but since it was in the nature of “Things that are Real are given and received in Silence,” I can’t talk about it. But I will say that I don’t ask small at Meherabad. I am not the same person that I was before this pilgrimage.

2. Bhau Kalchuri – Bhauji blessed me with a huge spiritual transmission from his death bed, and I believe that Motormouth’s real issue with me is simply that he’s jealous; I received the father’s gift that he would have gotten automatically if he had deserved it. Hey, it’s not my fault that Mehernath spent his whole life clandestinely conspiring with his mother against his father’s wishes. And what father could bless a child who was so God-damned contrary that he couldn’t even wear mourning to his own father’s wake for God’s sake, when he owed everything he had and was to nobody but that father?

Bhau’s blessing was simply beyond the call for me. I didn’t deserve it, I never could have predicted it, I didn’t need it, and it’s clear to me that it isn’t even for me. His blessing was and is contaigious; the only possible way to make use of it is to do for others, and to bless them in my turn. In short, it was a lineage transmission. I am no longer the first Patriarch in a new lineage from Meher Baba as Maitreya Buddha; I am now the second Patriarch of a Tantric lineage from Meher Baba as Maitreya Buddha. Bhau Kalchuri is the first Patriarch and the root Guru of our lineage. I’m going to rename it “The Three Rings Lineage,” and rewrite its Dharma completely. My Bhau-rings are going to be the robe and bowl of this lineage, the visible sign of the current lineage holder, for as long as my lineage shall be blessed to persist.

On the same note, I would like to thank these people for helping me to detraumatize and return to my muqam in Hawaii, after the attack of certain obligatory pond scum and bottom-feeding predators:

1. My friend David Israel of Sufism Reoriented, who lent me some much-needed funds at the bitter end.

2. My travel agent Alice Wong of Cultural Tours travel agency in the Chinese Cultural Center of Honolulu’s Chinatown. Alice is a Bodhisattva. All beings should always visit Alice’s office in Honolulu to rain flowers on her head, and entrust their travel arrangements to her.

3. The Pondicherri police force. It turned out that the kind of harassment that I reported happening in Mumbai on Meher Chowk (in the last post before it went down) continued when I moved to Pondicherri in Tamil Nadu. But on the day that I published my “Open Letter to the Tamil Nadu Police” on that blog, said harassment did finally cease, once and for all. I’m sure the Pondicherri police psyched it out correctly, and they never bothered me at all; they just stopped the nonsense.

4. The proprietors of the Raj Lodge hotel on Rangapillai St., Pondicherri. You can rent a room there for Rs. 350.00 (US$7.00) per night. Naturally, that kind of a room in India is kind of like what Meher Baba said about love itself: “Not for the weak and faint of heart.” But I felt safe there, and by moving there was able to gain enough time to detraumatize to the point where I could think my whole situation through to a viable conclusion, and then act thereon. Most of the rooms there were better than mine, and most of the people living there were European Francophones. The proprietors impressed me as being persons of honor, and their stationary features Mother Mary garbed out as the Queen of Heaven, and holding the Christ child in princely attire. Pondicherri has ocean front on the Bay of Bengal, and it is an old resort town in a French enclave that I never suspected.

My 18-day sojourn in Pondicherri is a long story for another time. On landing in Hawaii, I will undoubtedly find a lot of backed-up personal business requiring immediate attention, and I do not expect to get back to this blog for at least a week. And whenever I do that, my first priority will be to mine the relevant material out of the old Meher Chowk blog, so that we can start to work on actual closure of this whole vicious cycle, which most definitely goes back to the murder of Erico Nadel in 2009. Every time Mehernath drives another person from India, simply for bringing up this subject, it increases probability that he actually was involved in that murder.

Jai Meher Baba,
Vishveshwar

This entry was posted in India, Meher Baba, Tamil Nadu, Vishveshwar and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On Once More Being Saved by God

  1. Uschi says:

    I am so relieved that you are home safe and sound! Jai Meher Baba!

    • Vishveshwar says:


      Hi Ursula,

      David tells me that you’re in LA with another beautiful thing called Raine.

      Yes, everything worked out for the best. It turned out to be the perfect time to return to Hawaii.

      Sincerely, and Jai Meher Baba,
      Mike P.

  2. meherarjani says:

    Hi Mike, so glad you’re back home. I was with my mum during the time you left, but I knew Baba would never allow anything to happen to you. Jai Meher Baba.

    • Vishveshwar says:

      Yes, Mehera Dear,

      I knew that too, deep in my heart.

      But when you’re a westerner, there’s always some kind of doubt-mind hanging out on top of every little thing.

      BTW, what I threw in the December Dhuni was “Doubt of my essential Unity with the God within,” so of course, that had to get tested, bigtime. I accept it; it goes with the territory.

      Thank you for your kind thoughts and good energy,

      Jai Jai Meher,
      Vishveshwar

Leave a Reply

