Extending the Current Vrat to 19 Oct 14

I had thought in designing this period of seclusion that I could reduce the time from the previous 40 days to 30 days in this case, and I thought wrong. I need the extra 10 days to complete my translation of the Maitreya Yoga document. This is a critical task that must be completed now, and so I will now plant my nose firmly on the translation grindstone for the duration.

I am thankful for my living situation in Hawaii, in a community in which, as an elder I can basically be left alone, which is what I need right now. Culturally, Hawaii has a great understanding of, appreciation for, and tolerance for elders, due to the absolute majority of ethnic Asian and Hawaiian residents.

There is a lot that I would like to write in several directions, but I must now stick to this translation task, and when it is finished, I will still continue to focus on translations into Chinese for the forseeable future.

Avatar Meher Baba ki Jai,
Vishveshwar

This entry was posted in Meher Baba, Sadhana, yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

