Of Meher Baba’s Japs on the Anniversary of His Auto Accident in Prague, Oklahoma

        Worldwide Baba Family Chat/Meeting Team
        May 23 at 11:35 PM

To

        viveshwar@yahoo.com

My deepest apologies for my tardiness in sending this out.

Subject: Invitation to Join International Baba Jap on 24th May 2015
Date: 24th May 2015
From: AMB Heartland Center 

The Heartland Center in Prague, Oklahoma would like to invite all 
Baba lovers worldwide to participate in a four-hour Jap [repetition 
of Baba’s Name] Sunday, 24th May 2015, from 8:00 a.m. until 12:00 
noon Central Standard Time, around the time of Beloved Baba's car 
accident in the heart of America.  A general guide to the timing 
is below and more specific timings for your area can be found at...

That time was over by the time I saw this message.

I’d also like to say that I think there’s a limited value to doing things in lock-step, because if God is really part of the process, then these time periods don’t bind Him, and so I find it unnecessary to be stuck in that POV that a certain time of day elsewhere doesn’t generalize to my day here.

For example, I normally say Meher Baba’s prayers, and sing His Gujarati Aarti at 7:00 AM local time, and I do it specifically to align with the Community at Meherabad, which does the same thing at the same time, local time for them. I know that God accepts that intention, because if I got up in the middle of the night and did the same thing to “align with Meherabad”, it would screw up the local vibes, possibly to the point of getting the birds singing, which they often do when I sing and pray, and in that case, there would be results for me.

What I’m saying is that the angle of the Sun is part of “the same time,” really speaking, so if Meher Baba had His accident in the forenoon, then we can honor and commemorate that by doing our Japs during that period, local time for us. As I write from Hawaii, that time period just started for me, and at 0900 local time, I will participate in this thoroughly appropriate observance by doing Meher Baba’s Japs for a half an hour, and I invite all other Baba lovers to do the same thing with respect to their local times. Any excuse to do Baba’s Japs is always worthwhile.

This is also my birthday, and since I attribute my birth on this day to Meher Baba, therefore local time where I am should also be honored, at least by me.

Avatar Meher Baba ki Jai,
Vishveshwar

This entry was posted in Meher Baba and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

