Summer Break

The Chatwallas sent me this, which I’d like to feature, to remind the world about the summer break at Meherabad/Mehernagar, which happens every year:

Subject: Worldwide Meher Baba Family Chat/Meeting
In the Spirit of Oneness
Originating from Meherabad

Sunday, 5th March 2017
Date: Saturday, 4th March 2017
Avatar Meher Baba Ki Jai!

With apologies, CHAT-MEETING IS CANCELLED THIS SUNDAY MARCH 5th 2017, due to conflicting events.

Next week, Sunday 12th March 2017, Mehernath Kalchuri is our guest – we will webcast from Ahmednagar. The announcement will be sent out as usual.

After next Sunday, we will have a break for about two months during the very hot summer months here when Pilgrim season is closed, and then resume. There may be some exceptions – stay tuned!

We hope that everyone had a brilliant and uplifting Beloved Baba’s Birthday!

And we hope that some of you were able to join us during our webcast of the very happy and lively East-West variety-entertainment birthday celebration program in Avatar Meher Baba Ahmednagar Centre.

In His Love
Chatwallas.

I’m going to spend the summer singing and playing ukulele with my group, and power-listening to local Taiwan radio, which is also about awesome music. Bhau wanted me to sing, and in my semi-secluded yogic phase over the last several years, I let that whole focus go (except for Prayers and morning Aarti at 0700, which I did not miss on a single day!). Now I’m definitely back into the world and into music, but with a teacher and a group. Hawaiian music is magical, and I will write more about that activity later today on my other blog in the current month’s newsletter, which is almost out of the pipeline.

I couldn’t come to India for Meher Baba’s birthday this year because, as it turned out, I also had conflicting activities. I think that there’s a good chance that I will be free to come again in my usual season: Ganesh Chaturthi, 25 Aug to 5 Sep this year, or later in October.

Avatar Meher Baba ki Jai,
Vishveshwar

This entry was posted in AMBPPCT, India, Meher Baba, Sadhana, yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

